A twist of tradition

Let the coat of our soul rest , Today it is about the raw honesty to do the talking.

#aroundtheround
August.2016
cover.jpgFor a person like me who never wears a saree just thinking about the fact that it would make the daily work so unmanageable , this kalamkari beauty was a breath of fresh air.
P.S I love wearing sarees by the way.

It is so lightweight and comfortable, that I could wear without feeling the pressure of it coming all over. I literally ran, did somersaults wearing this :p jokes apart it really makes you look elegant and feels as light as feather.

IMG_2903.jpg

I did the styling differently too, this time ditched the blouse and wore my crop top with it.
A chutku bindi and a top knot and I was ready to take on the job.

IMG_2883

Screen Shot 2016-08-27 at 9.58.43 PM.png

Saree : Ethniq.desi
Crop top : Koovs.com
Neckpiece : Gariahat, Kolkata

 

bangalore, backless, blouse designs, draping styles saree, how to, How To Style Your Saree Like A Diva, saree, crop top, drape, blogger, fashion, cubbon park

Leave a comment