Ooty-roads less wandered

“Everytime I go here, I am not less than anything but awed.
There are some familiarities among the unfamiliarities of the roads.

Soon I shall take leave, but I will come back.
There is a part of me which is never gone from here.

will not be ever.”

#aroundtheround
Ooty, December 2015cover

Dear Readers, let me have the honour to take you through this charming town of the Nilgiris through my eyes.

edited 3.jpg

St Stephen’s cathedral – A place where I find a certain peace of mind, every time I visit.

edited 2edited 10

  • Emerald lake – pristine and beautiful as the name suggests.IMG_0899
  • Lake Avalanche – as wide as my curiosity.IMG_0853
  • Pine forest – The Universe knows, what mysteries are kept stored in it’s dark and dense corners. Worth exploring it out.IMG_0873 copyIMG_0860I stopped telling myself that I am lost. I AM NOT. I am on a road with no destination. I am just driving with hope that I will find a place that I like and I’ll stay there.
    I AM NOT LOST.. I AM ON MY WAY.. If not anything the mysteries will surely find me.IMG_0769.JPG

photo courtesy : Prabhat Pradhan  – https://www.facebook.com/viky.pradhan?fref=ts

concept -art-editing-story : Arunima Goswami

 

Leave a comment